Editing & Publishing
Changes made to your site are automatically saved as a draft version — but not published to the live site. The live site is not affected by your changes until you choose to publish: open Publish Settings (in the right menu bar) and click “Publish Changes” or press ⌘P
Exiting edit mode and working on other sites does not affect a site’s draft: any changes will be saved. Once you publish, your changes are committed to the live site. When changes are made after publishing, the site is in draft mode again. There is no time limit on how long you can keep a site in draft mode; you can publish whenever you’re ready, or at any step along the way.
Publishing a site makes your changes live, while a subscription is required for your sites to become public (sites can be made private or password-protected in their Publish Settings.)
Preview
Click the pointer-finger icon at the top-right, or press ⌘\ to toggle Preview mode. The Preview function allows for seeing and browsing a site without leaving edit mode; so you can see your site as a regular visitor would: links can be clicked — functions such as galleries, audioplayers, and commerce are active.
Tip: to quickly edit different pages on a site, press ⌘\ to Preview, navigate to another page, then press Esc to edit the page you are on.
Undo
You can undo & redo — ⌘Z & ⌘⇧Z — any changes you make during an editing session. Undo history is interrupted in the following scenarios: exiting edit mode, reloading the browser, publishing changes, or discarding changes. (Changes by other users can only be undone by those users themselves.)
Discard Changes
A site’s draft can be discarded so that any unpublished changes are removed and the site goes back to its “live” state when it was last published. Go to Publish Settings and click the “···” button, then choose Discard Changes.
Save as new site
You can save a site’s draft as a new site: go to Publish Settings and click the “···” button, then choose Save as new site. This publishes the draft on the new site.